Showing results for: Array

    Uttarakhand Government

    Uttarakhand Government is the head of all the state government institutions in Uttarakhand. It is responsible for the proper functioning of Uttarakhand state. The government consists of MLA who are directly elected the people. The chief minister is the executive head of the elected party as well as the elected government.

    The government is a party of 70 MLA who are headed by the chief minister. Each party gets a 5 year term to carry out the responsibilites with respect to the state. The government is then dissolved and elections take place to re - elect a new government of Uttarakhand.

    All the functions of Uttarakhand government are carried out in Dehradun Vidhan Sabha, the capital city of the state of Uttarakhand.

    Rajya Sabha Constituencies and total seats

    The 70 MLA in the government are elected in the 13 districts of the state.

    Dehradun - 10, Haridwar - 11, Almora - 6, Bageshwar - 2, Champawat - 2, Chamoli - 3, Rudraprayag - 2, Pauri Garhwal - 6, Pithoragarh - 4, Tehri Garhwal - 6, Nainital - 6, Udham Singh Nagar - 9, Uttarkashi - 3

    Lok Sabha Constituencies and total seats

    Tehri Garhwal - 1, Pauri Garhwal - 1, Haridwar - 1, Nainital - Udham Singh Nagar - 1, Almora (SC) - 1

    Total of 5 MP from Uttarakhand are elected to the central government. There are in all a total of 14 district in each of the lok sabha constituencies.

    More Information can be obtained from the official website of the Uttarakhand Government at Uttarakhand Government

      * Reference Official website for Uttarakhand Government